Aargau is a canton in the Northern part of Switzerland. Its capital is the city of Aarau.  Agriculture, especially diary production and catteling are among main occupations here. The canton of Aargau borders with the Swiss cantons of Basel-Landschaft, Solothurn and Bern; the canton of Lucerne lies south, and Zürich and Zug to the east.

Website of the canton www.ag.ch